Appendix H
Shortcut Navigation:
Change Text Size: A A A

Appendix H

SHARE: 
Print

Evaluation Committee Members

Table of Contents • Introduction • What Do I Need to Get Started? •  Falls Free® Logic Model  • Standard Set of Survey Questions • Next Steps • Appendix 

Jeffrey L. Alexander, PhD, FAACVPR, ACSM-CES(r) 
Associate Professor
Doctor of Health Sciences Program
Department of Interdisciplinary Health Sciences
Arizona School of Health Sciences
A.T. Still University
5850 East Still Circle
Mesa, Arizona 85206
(480) 219.6039 jalexander@atsu.edu

Peg Ogea-Ginsburg
Injury Prevention Program
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
Public Health
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-3490
Peg.OgeaGinsburg@nebraska.gov 

Michael Bauer, MS
Director
New York State Department of Health
Injury Prevention Program
Riverview Center 150 Broadway 3rd Floor-West
Albany, NY 12204-0677
(518) 473-1143 mjb13@health.state.ny.us

Elizabeth Walker Peterson, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Clinical Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
University of Illinois at Chicago
1919 West Taylor Street, M/C 811
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 996-4506 epeterso@uic.edu 

Shane Diekman, PhD, MPH
(Acting) Team Lead and Behavioral Scientist
Home and Recreation Injury Prevention Team
CDC's Injury Center
4770 Buford Highway, NE; Mailstop F-62
Atlanta, GA, 30341
(770) 488-4901 scd0@cdc.gov

Kyla Shelton, MPH
(Former) Injury Epidemiologist
Office of Injury Prevention
Florida Department of Health
kylashelton82@gmail.com

Mary P. Gallant, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Social Behavior and Community Health                              
Dept of Health Policy, Management & Behavior
School of Public Health, University at Albany
One University Place
Rensselaer, NY, 12144                                                                                             
(518) 402-0333 mgallant@albany.edu

Rhonda Siegel, MSEd
Injury Prevention Program
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-4700 
RSiegel@dhhs.state.nh.us 

Frieda Gonzales
Health Educator, Adult Injury Prevention
Office of Injury Prevention
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 St. Francis Dr, PO Box 26110
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 827-2589 Bernfrieda.brady@state.nm.us

Matthew Smith, PhD, MPH, CHES
Department of Health Promotion and Behavior
College of Public Health
The University of Georgia
330 River Road
315 Ramsey Center
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-0483
health@uga.edu

Jonathan Howland, PhD, MPH, MPA
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Injury Prevention Center
Boston University School of Medicine
771 Albany Street, Dowling 1S
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 638-5158 jhowl@bu.edu

Carol E. Thornton, MPA
Section Chief
Violence and Injury Prevention Program
PA Department of Health
7th & Forster Streets
Harrisburg, PA 17120
(717)787.5900
cathornton@state.pa.us

Helen W. Lach, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC
Associate Professor
Saint Louis University School of Nursing
3525 Caroline Mall
St. Louis, MO 63104
(314) 977-8939 lachh@slu.edu

Becky Turpin, MA
Injury Prevention Coordinator
1 W. Wilson St
PO Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701
(T) 608-266-3008 rebecca.turpin@dhs.wisconsin.gov 

Emily Nabors, MSG
Program Coordinator and Evaluator
Fall Prevention Center of Excellence
Andrus Gerontology Center
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0191
(213) 740.1364 emily.nabors@usc.edu

 

   

Staff and Advisors

 

(Bonita) Lynn Beattie, PT, MPT, MHA
Vice President, Injury Prevention
Lead, Falls Free® Initiative
National Council on Aging
1901 L Street NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC  20036
(202) 479-6698 bonita.beattie@ncoa.org 

Judy A Stevens, PhD
Epidemiologist
National Center for Injury Prevention & Control
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
4770 Buford Highway, MS F-62
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 488-4649 jas2@cdc.gov

Tamara Vehige Calise, DrPH, M.Ed, CHES
Boston University School of Public Health
801 Massachusetts Avenue, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 638-5146 tvehige@bu.edu

Emily Watson, MPH
Senior Program Associate 
Center for Healthy Aging
National Council on Aging
1901 L St NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 600-3133 emily.watson@ncoa.org

Mary Ellen Kullman, MPH
Vice President, Archstone Foundation
401 East Ocean Blvd, Suite 1000
Long Beach, CA  90802
(562) 590-8655 mekullman@archstone.org

Nancy Whitelaw, PhD
Senior Fellow
National Council on Aging
1901 L Street NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 479-6612 Nancy.whitelaw@ncoa.org 

Ellen Schneider, MBA
Research Scientist
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
UNC Institute on Aging
Carolina Geriatric Education Center
720 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-1030
(919) 843-8528  eschneider@schsr.unc.edu

 

 

 

‹‹ Back   Next ››